Never Again

This morning was bogus. I asked Autumn if we could set some time aside today to hang out around the campsite and take it easy for once. Not a whole day or anything like that. A few hours would be fine. Since we arrived here almost a week ago we’ve been on a constant rush to do things. Non stop action that to be quite honest I could entirely do without. All I wanted was a little downtime, be together for a while just to sit and talk. Kick back. Keep each other company.

Autumn was in her bathrobe and slippers when I brought this up. She had a mug of coffee in one hand and a towel thrown over her other shoulder. She shot me a glance with her eyes that conveyed a slight expression of disgust as she looked in my direction. Then Autumn said, “I’m going to the river. Stay here if you want.” Without saying another word to me she turned and walked away.

The entire camping trip has been junk. Poorly planned by a crazed wench and her neurotic outdoorsman sidekick. Bad timing, and with two cars on the verge of a breakdown this vacation if you could call it that was real dumb. We’re leaving tomorrow. I can’t wait to get the fuck out of here. Never again will I waste my time off from work to go camping with Autumn. Scurrying around with your head cut off from dawn until nightfall every day for a week isn’t my idea of a good time. It’s god damned annoying is what it is.

~ by factorypeasant on May 8, 2007.

One Response to “Never Again”

  1. crazed wench indeed *nods*

Leave a Reply

 
