2.27.2004

I want to apologize to you for things that I have said in E-Mails. It was stupid to engage in tempermental language, and especially to make comments about Mom and I being your parents. It is hard for me to write this letter, as I am wrong with things that I have said toward you. Mom and I are your parents , and are proud of you no matter what. Even if you don’t like me, I am still your father, and always will be.

Mom has another serious illness, this time it appears to be cancer in her right eye. We need to go to San Francisco, to get her eye Biopsied, and find out what type of cancer this is. If it is from her breast, she is finished. If it is a new cancer, she may lose her eye.

My preference would be to drive down there, that way we can visit some friends, and visit you as well. Mom and I would both like to see you. Mom especially wants to see you, and I would like to apologize in person.

You have no idea what I have been through with Mom, and at times have been VERY distressed. That does not excuse my actions with you. It will take a little “Bigness” on your side of the equation to make things better for all.

Hope that you can find the strength to help me make this right with you.

Mom would like to talk with you, and I will call for her.

Dad

~ by factorypeasant on December 7, 2006.

Leave a Reply

 
